The Earth  is a globe divided into lines called 

latitude and longitude. 


Latitude lines are the horizontal lines. 
They run East and West. 


Longitude lines are the vertical lines
They run North and South .

The equator is an imaginary line that divides the earth’s surface into two hemispheres:

Northern Hemisphere 

Southern Hemisphere


Imaginary means made-up. 

Learn and go with the flow to get where you want to go

Gr8 Geo - Geography for Kids | 

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon